Best Tools For Home Improvement

Which are the most essential tools for home improvement? Of course there is no straight answer here, but I have written down my favorites here. With every new project I usually use almost all of these. Since people have been asking me what I recommend a few times, I thought: why not publish a list on my blog? Here we go.

Miter Saw

A miter saw is probably the most essential tool in my toolbox. If I had to pick one I would always go for this one. I personally prefer to have a miter saw that is relatively light, otherwise it can be very hard to handle.
Miter saws absolutely great if you’re installing baseboards, doorways, or crown moulding.  Apart from the age old hammer and nails perhaps… is the most important tool for me.

Air Compressor And Nail Gun

You can of course install baseboards, crown moulding, and doorways without it, but with an air compressor plus nail gun it’ll be easier and more importantly: so much more fun! When I first bough an air compressor it was erally nice. It made me all excited. Today they just rock! So much speed and power, it’s incredible.

Rotary Sander

You should never do a home renovation job without a rotary sander, and please don’t get the cheapest one either. Get one for around 80$, they are great buys. I never really knew that there was such a difference in quality among sanders, but there is.  I’ll never go back! The one I got is light and thus easy to handle it sands so beautifully. I usually work with 5-inch sanders, but you could take a larger one, but they are heavy and less practicle in my experience. In all honesty I did not see any advantages.

Pain Sprayer

There are so many different sprayers on the market, and they can get pretty expensive. Still they will save you so much time, I definitely recommend buying one. With most sprayers you’ll need an air compressor to hook it up to. But you got one of those, right?

Circular Saw

If you don’t have room for a table saw, go for a circular. They are also way cheaper. You might want to get a table saw too, but a circular saw will always remain handy, so if you have to choose….

Pressure Washer

You will need to do alot of cleaning after all the demolition, sawing et cetera. Doing this with your normal hose is not a good idea. So you will need to get a pressure washer. Get a good one too.